Subscribe to the daily newsletter.

Here’s all you need to know ahead of the Prolific North Tech Awards 2022

Prolific North Tech Awards 2022

The deadline for the Prolific North Tech Awards is fast approaching!

The Tech Awards recognise the stand-out innovations, teams and individuals across the North’s thriving tech sector, and are a chance to get your work in front of some of the industries most respected leaders. 

To help you create those all important entries, we’ve pulled together a round up of all the key information you’ll need…


Dates to remember

Entries close on September 11th, with the shortlist being released on 29th September. The winners will then be revealed on 27th October at a live ceremony in the Hilton Deansgate in Manchester. 

Starting an entry

To submit your entry, you can register on our dedicated portal. Simply set up an account and from there you can review criteria, upload supporting work and save your submissions as you go.

Our judging panel

The judging process is independent, fair and transparent with a panel of tech leaders who assess entries in a rigorous two-step process, with the final shortlist to be revealed on September 29th. You can find out more about the process here.

This year’s panel includes Ben Tan, Creative Technologist at Google; Mark Lyons, Director of Investments at Praetura Ventures; Deb Hetherington, Head of Innovation at Bruntwood SciTech – Leeds; and Phil Benson, Co-founder at UKBlackTech, to name but a few. Check out the full judging panel for 2022.

If you’re not sure where to start with crafting your entry, we recently spoke to some of our judges about what makes a stand out submission and the campaigns that really excite them.


From company/team awards to sector-specific, project and innovation awards – there are a wide variety of categories to enter this year.

Company/team awards include Small Tech Company of the Year, Medium Tech Company of the Year and Large Tech Company of the Year.

Innovation/project awards range from App of the Year to Innovation of the Year. Sector-specific categories include the Rapid Growth Award and SaaS Company of the Year. 

There are three free-to-enter categories this year which include Tech for Good Award, Tech Start-up of the Year and the Tech Entrepreneur of the Year. Take a look at the full breakdown of categories here to find the right one for you.

To be in with the opportunity of taking home one of the coveted awards on the night, make sure you get your entries in before the final deadline on September 11th.

Make sure your team receives the recognition they deserve and be sure to join us on the night to #CelebrateTheNorth

Related News