Subscribe to the daily newsletter.

All the free and team categories to enter at the Prolific North Tech Awards 2023

Prolific North Tech Awards

There are plenty of free-to-enter and team categories to enter at this year’s Prolific North Tech Awards.

With these awards returning to Old Trafford Stadium on 9th November, we will be once again celebrating the remarkable innovations, teams and individuals working to place the North’s tech sector on the map.

Our free to enter categories are designed to celebrate all the entrepreneurs, rising stars and small teams with big dreams whereas for the team categories, it’s a chance to reward your team for driving those great ideas forwards.

There are five free to enter categories this year:

Tech Start-up of the Year – This category is suitable for exciting new companies around for less than three years with a disruptive tech solution.

Tech Incubator or Accelerator of the Year – Are you a Northern accelerator or incubator that has made a big contribution towards nurturing the region’s tech ecosystem, helping tech businesses to grow and thrive? Then this category might be the one for you.

Tech for Good Award – From green technology, to tackling the digital divide or making headway into diversity and inclusion, the Tech for Good Award will be presented to a business or individual able to demonstrate the positive social impact of their innovation.

Tech Rising Star Award – This category looks to reward the past year’s top entrepreneurs working in the region. We’re looking for individuals who’ve overcome significant challenges, maybe introduced a remarkable solution or might be someone to watch in the tech community. Open to nominations, the winner of this award will be decided through a combination of judges’ scoring and a public vote.

Tech Leader of the Year Award -The winner of this award will be a strong role model in the industry, working to inspire the next generation of tech entrepreneurs. They will have played a key role in championing technology and technological change beyond their business. Open to nominations, entries will be scored by both the judging panel and a public vote.

There are also four team categories to pick from:

In-House Tech Team of the Year – This category is for the unsung heroes who are reliable and  collaborative, working seamlessly to make a big impact on the use of tech in their company.

Best Client Support Team – The winner of this category will consistently go above and beyond to ensure clients are serviced effectively and in a timely manner. This category is for teams providing exceptional service to build strong, long-lasting client relationships.

Best Workplace – Are you an organisation that prioritises a positive and inclusive culture, strong values and leadership to empower and develop your workforce? Then this category is for your company.

Tech Talent Acquisition Team of the Year – Open to both in-house talent acquisition teams and specialised recruitment companies, the winner of this category will consistently go above and beyond to ensure they attract the best talent. 

It’s quick and easy to get started on your entry via our dedicated portal.

The early bird deadline to enter the awards is on 10th August. There are plenty of categories for innovation and project specific awards too – keep your eyes peeled on the website for more information next week!


Subscribe to the Prolific North Daily Newsletter Today!

Want all the latest content from Prolific North delivered direct to your inbox daily? Of course you do!

Related News