Subscribe to the daily newsletter.

Take a look at all the categories for the Prolific North Champions Awards 2023


As preparations gear up for the return of Prolific North Champions Awards in 2023, there are a mix of highly popular returning and new categories to enter.

The awards ceremony will take place on 18 May at The Point, Lancashire County Cricket Club, to celebrate the talented teams, companies and individuals doing remarkable things to place the North firmly on the map.

The Prolific North Champions Awards have continued to shine a well-deserved spotlight on the very best talent and creativity emerging across the North’s digital, creative, media and tech industries.

Over the past 10 years, the North has become a magnet for creativity, particularly within the broadcast and media worlds. BBC and ITV settled into MediaCity and Channel 4 moved into a new HQ in Leeds, which has only encouraged a bigger hive of creative companies to make a buzz across the region.

To celebrate this, we have re-introduced some new categories in recognition of this sector too.


Whether it’s an incredible tech innovation, popular entertainment programme or a captivating creative campaign, there are plenty of categories to enter in 2023 to recognise your team’s successes. 

Previous award winners have continued to do incredible things. Last year, Manifest and The Gate Films swooped in to take the award for Advert of the Year for ‘The Boob Life’ – a boundary-breaking campaign.

A new category to enter in recognition of the boom in new agencies popping up includes New Agency to Watch. It’s aimed at those incorporated on or after the 1st of May 2021 with a functional Northern base or operation. 

With creativity thriving across the North, brand new categories include: Animation/Motion Graphics Content of the Year, Audio Production of the Year, Broadcasting Programme – News and Factual, Broadcasting Programme – Entertainment or Video of the Year.

There will also be a new individual award in 2023 – Journalist of the Year – which is also free to enter.

Returning categories for agencies and companies include: Independent Agency of the Year, Small/Medium/Large Digital Agency of the Year, Small/Medium/Large Integrated Agency of the Year, Performance Marketing Agency of the Year, Small/Large PR Agency of the Year or Production Company of the Year.

Returning category Best Client Services Team celebrates the best team. 

In recognition of campaigns or creative work, returning categories include: PR Campaign of the Year, B2B Campaign of the Year, Small/Large Budget B2C Campaign of the Year, Most Memorable Campaign of the Year or Web Development Project of the Year.

For tech-driven companies or work, returning categories include: Small/Large Tech Company of the Year or Tech Innovation of the Year.

The shortlist and winners are decided by an industry-leading panel in an independent process. You can find out about the judges here.


Entries are now open to enter the above categories with the Early Bird Deadline closing on 23 January. Keep your eyes peeled on the website for further announcements and don’t forget to check out our new and returning free-to-enter categories!

Related News

Related Jobs

Digital Marketing Consultant


Chief Revenue Officer


Head of Production

THG Studios