Subscribe to the daily newsletter.

Prolific North Creative Awards 2024: Categories to celebrate design work

Creative Awards 2024

With the final entry deadline for the Prolific North Creative Awards fast approaching, we’ve pulled together a round-up of all the categories recognising brilliant designs.

First launched in 2023, The Creative Awards celebrates the talented creatives, teams and companies across the creative sector in the North of England and Scotland.

By entering the Creative Awards before the deadline on 19 April, it can help raise your profile, get your work in front of an independent panel of creative experts, and be an opportunity to showcase your creative work.

To help you get started and as we know times are tough, we’re keeping the entry fees to £200 + VAT this year.

Alongside other dedicated categories to recognise creative companies and campaigns, here are some of the design-focused categories this year:

Categories recognising brilliant designs

  • Effective Design – This category will recognise impactful commercial design across all formats and includes data visualisation, graphics and/or motion design. 
  • Experiential / Immersive Content – This category is for immersive large or small-scale digital experiences and/or events that have engaged, educated or strengthened relationships with your audience.
  • Inspired Space – The judges will be looking for creative spaces with a difference, spaces that promote creativity and wellbeing, or with a wow factor.
  • Copywriting –  This category recognises exceptional copy at the core of a campaign/media production.
  • Animation / Graphics – This award will go to striking animation or graphic work.
  • Packaging – Sponsored by Sun Branding – The winner of this category will be an exceptional packaging design that blends aesthetic appeal with practicality, enhancing the overall consumer experience.
  • Website Design – This award is for a website design that is able to captivate and inspire visitors with cutting-edge technologies that elevate the online experience. 

The deadline for entries is on 19 April, so check out our handy FAQs page here to find out more about the independent judging process, submitting your entries and criteria. Good luck!

Category Sponsors

Related News