Subscribe to the daily newsletter.

Just over three weeks to get your entries in for the Prolific North Awards


The deadline for entries to this year’s Prolific North Awards is just over three weeks away.

There are an increased number of 23 categories available to enter this year, spanning publishing, digital, marketing, media sales, animation, PR, gaming, video and content.

You can go direct to the entry form here and the deadline for entries is February 20th.

In association with headline partner Click Consult, the 2015 awards will bring together the most significant and influential gathering of media and creative folk in the North this year.

Click-Consult-logo1The awards ceremony will be held on the evening of Thursday 30 April 2015 and will once again be staged at The Point at Lancashire County Cricket Club. A review of last year’s glittering event, which was attended by over 700 people, can be found here.

Full details about the event, tickets and how to enter can be found on our dedicated Prolific North Awards website.

Once again, an outstanding cross-section of key industry figures from across the region makes up the judging panel:

Theresa Lindsay, Marketing Manager, Hitachi Capital Consumer Finance
Paul Mousley, Writer
Jonathan Oates, External Communications Director, Manchester Airports Group
Dave Edmundson-Bird, Principal Lecturer, Digital Marketing & Enterprise, MMU Business School
Jim Hancock, Journalist and Presenter
Sally Joynson, CEO, Screen Yorkshire
Andy Barke, Industry Head, Google UK
Martin Anderson, Creative Consultant
Andy Green, Andy Green Creativity
Rob McLoughlin OBE, TV Presenter and Founder, Carm Productions
Sean Marley, Chair, Creative Skillset’s Northern Media Skills Panel
Dr Marian Hardey Ph.D, MSc Programme Director, Durham University Business School
David Wilson, Director, Bradford UNESCO City of Film
Steve Kuncewicz, Head of IP & Media – Associate, Bermans
Mark Dickinson, MD, Dickinson Communications
Leanne Buchan, Principal Officer Culture & Sport, Leeds City Council

Each judge will be casting their eyes over just a few categories relevant to their expertise. If there are any conflicts, the judge involved will not participate in either seeing those entries or in the judging process of the said category.

Full details and biographies on all the judges can be found here.

pnas Last year’s event was hosted by Beccy Meehan and Jim Hancock

The 23 categories now open for entry submissions are:

Animation/graphics company
Best newcomer
Small digital agency (up to 25 employees)
Large digital agency (over 25 employees)
Independent production company
Integrated agency
Media agency
Media sales
Small PR agency (up to 20 employees)
Large PR agency (over 20 employees)
Radio station
SEO & PPC agency
Content team
News publication (printed or online)
Magazine (printed or online)
TV programme – news & factual
TV programme – entertainment & drama
App of the year
Game of the year
Video of the year
B2B Marketing / integrated communications campaign
B2C Marketing / integrated communications campaign

A full list of last year’s winners can be found here, together with all the pictures, tweets and a review from the night.

Good luck with your entries for 2015!

Related News