Subscribe to the daily newsletter.

Red, Rocket and ITV get Bafta nods

Bafta has released the shortlist for its Craft Awards, with a number of Northern production teams getting recognised.

Peaky Blinders is nominated in 3 categories while That Day We Sang and Cilla both get 2 nominations.

Red Production could also pick up 3 gongs, through Happy Valley (director and writer) and Prey (Breakthrough Talent).

Elsewhere, Sheffield’s Rocket has been nominated for its work on Channel 4’s Live From Space: Online within Digital Creativity.

Breakthrough Talent

Marcel Mettelsiefen – Children on the Frontline (Dispatches)

Marc Williamson – The Last Chance School

Regina Moriarty – Murdered by My Boyfriend

Chris Lunt – Prey

cillaCostume Design

The Musketeers – Phoebe De Gaye

Penny Dreadful – Gabriella Pescucci

Strictly Come Dancing – Vicky Gill

Cilla – Amy Roberts

Photography and Lighting

The Lost Honour of Christopher Jefferies – Mike Eley

The Honourable Woman – Zac Nicholson, George Steel

Peaky Blinders – Simon Dennis

Da Vinci’s Demons – Owen Mcpolin

Digital Creativity

Reverse the Odds: Stand Up To Cancer – Production Team

War of Words VR – John Durrant, Seb Barfield, Paul Greet, Jack Norris

The Singer Takes it All – Production Team

Live from Space: Online – Production Team

Production Design

Penny Dreadful – Jonathan Mckinstry, Philip Murphy

Peaky Blinders – Grant Montgomery

Tommy Cooper: Not Like That, Like This – Candida Otton

That Day We Sang – Tom Burton

dock10 happy valleyDirector – Fiction

Hugo Blick – The Honourable Woman

Paul Andrew Williams – Murdered by My Boyfriend

Euros Lyn – Happy Valley

Julian Farino – Marvellous

Sound – Fiction

Sherlock – John Mooney, Douglas Sinclair, Howard Bargroff, Paul Mcfadden

Cilla – Grant Bridgeman, Richard Davey, Simon Gershon, Keith Marriner

That Day We Sang – Chris Ashworth, Emma Pegram, Stuart Hilliker, Alex Ellerington

The Missing – Sound Team

Make up and Hair

Penny Dreadful – Enzo Mastrantonio, Nick Dudman, Stefano Ceccarelli

Peaky Blinders – Loz Schiavo

Da Vinci’s Demons – Jacqueline Fowler

Strictly Come Dancing – Lisa Armstrong, Neale Pirie

Writer – Drama

Marvellous – Peter Bowker

Happy Valley – Sally Wainwright

Line of Duty – Jed Mercurio

Utopia – Dennis Kelly

Related News