Subscribe to the daily newsletter.

Midnight deadline for Prolific North Awards 2015


Entries for the Prolific North Awards 2015 close at midnight tonight (27th February).

After that it will be too late to enter the biggest creative and media awards in the North of England this year.

However, if you have any last minute enquiries about the entries or supplying accompanying information or material, don’t worry, you can contact:

Charlotte Clark at Don’t Panic:; or

Nick Jaspan at Prolific North:

They will be on hand for any help and advice.


This year’s Prolific North Awards promise to be the biggest yet, celebrating the best in creative talent across the North of England, from games and animation to PR, publishing, video and media sales.

In association with our joint headline partners, dock10 and Click Consult, there are a total of 23 categories this year.

The event itself brings together the most significant and influential gathering of media and creative folk in the North, this year. Taking place on Thursday 30th April, 2015 at The Point, at Lancashire County Cricket Club, last year more than 700 people attended. A review of the night can be found here.

dock10Full details about the event, tickets and how to enter can be found on our dedicated Prolific North Awards website.

Once again, an outstanding cross-section of key industry figures from across the region makes up the judging panel:

Theresa Lindsay, Marketing Manager, Hitachi Capital Consumer Finance
Paul Mousley, Writer
Jonathan Oates, External Communications Director, Manchester Airports Group
Dave Edmundson-Bird, Principal Lecturer, Digital Marketing & Enterprise, MMU Business School
Jim Hancock, Journalist and Presenter
Sally Joynson, CEO, Screen Yorkshire
Andy Barke, Industry Head, Google UK
Martin Anderson, Creative Consultant
Andy Green, Andy Green Creativity
Rob McLoughlin OBE, TV Presenter and Founder, Carm Productions
Sean Marley, Chair, Creative Skillset’s Northern Media Skills Panel
Dr Marian Hardey Ph.D, MSc Programme Director, Durham University Business School
David Wilson, Director, Bradford UNESCO City of Film
Steve Kuncewicz, Head of IP & Media – Associate, Bermans
Mark Dickinson, MD, Dickinson Communications
Leanne Buchan, Principal Officer Culture & Sport, Leeds City Council

Each judge will be casting their eyes over just a few categories relevant to their expertise. If there are any conflicts, the judge involved will not participate in either seeing those entries or in the judging process of the said category.

Full details and biographies on all the judges can be found here.

pnas Last year’s event was hosted by Beccy Meehan and Jim Hancock

The 23 categories now open for entry submissions are:

Animation/graphics company
Best newcomer
Small digital agency (up to 25 employees)
Large digital agency (over 25 employees)
Independent production company
Integrated agency
Media agency
Media sales
Small PR agency (up to 20 employees)
Large PR agency (over 20 employees)
Radio station
SEO & PPC agency
Content team
News publication (printed or online)
Magazine (printed or online)
TV programme – news & factual
TV programme – entertainment & drama
App of the year
Game of the year
Video of the year
B2B Marketing / integrated communications campaign
B2C Marketing / integrated communications campaign

A full list of last year’s winners can be found here, together with all the pictures, tweets and a review from the night.

Good luck with your entries for 2015!

Related News

Related Jobs

Digital Marketing Consultant


Head of Production

THG Studios

Design Director

Creative Spark Ltd