Manchester Digital reveals council election winners

David Prior's picture
by David Prior

Manchester Digital, the trade body for digital business in the North West, has announced the winners of its council elections.

Five new council members - Alison Ross (Autotrader), Gemma Cameron (Hack Manchester), Richard Gregory (freelance), Simon Wharton (PushON) and Vikas Shah (Swiscot) - were elected, with one - Chris Marsh of UKFast - re-elected.

A total of 18 candidates stood this year, with six slots available on the 12-strong council. Members are elected for a two-year period.

The six elected council membersThe six elected council members

Katie Gallagher, managing director of Manchester Digital, said: "These are exciting times as we welcome the new council. It's great to see such a diverse mix of people and backgrounds joining us.

"We'd like to thank all the candidates for standing and for supporting their trade association."

Enjoyed this? Get our latest updates in your inbox every day

Subscribe to Prolific North’s morning newsletter to keep up with all the most important things going on in your sector.