Manchester Digital council members announced

Stephen Chapman's picture
by Stephen Chapman

Manchester Digital, the trade association for the city’s digital sector has announced 3 new council members.

With terms lasting 12 months, the 3 new and 3 re-elected members of its governing body are Amy Shapiro (Melbourne Server Hosting); Tom Cull, (Dentsu Aegis Network); Dan Donald (McCann Manchester); Tony Foggett,(Code Computerlove); Shaun Fensom (freelance) and Martin Bryant (The Next Web).

They were voted for during the association’s annual general meeting last week and will join a full board which includes: Chris Marsh (UKFast); Jon Grant (Play); Diana Erskine (Reading Room); Duncan Hull (University of Manchester); Richard Hudson (Vanilla Storm) and Mike Ryan (Fusion Futures).

“It’s great to see members from Dentsu Aegis, McCann and Melbourne prioritising digital and the importance it has. The new committee of council members represent just how much the sector has evolved over the past 12 months,” said Katie Gallagher, business development director at Manchester Digital.

“According to our annual skills audit, over 83 per cent of our member's businesses have grown in the last 12 months, so the new council will be maintaining this momentum and working together to remove that barriers that may stop them growing even more.”

The association works to tackle issues facing the digital sector in the North West, providing a voice both regionally and nationally.

Enjoyed this? Get our latest updates in your inbox every day

Subscribe to Prolific North’s morning newsletter to keep up with all the most important things going on in your sector.