CIPR North West elects its new committee

Nick Jaspan's picture
by Nick Jaspan
Erin Portsmouth Erin Portsmouth

Members of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) North West group have elected their new committee for the 2013/14 year with Erin Portsmouth, head of communications and engagement at NHS Trafford Clinical Commissioning Group, re-elected as chair for her third and final term.

Abi Whitfield, a group account director at McCann Manchester, was chosen to succeed Portsmouth at the end of the year. Whitfield will also assume treasury responsibilities.

Ten other CIPR members were also elected to the committee, they are:
Bridget Batty, Jeni Beattie, Hayley Caulfield, Hems de Winter, Amanda Jackson,Jonathan Mason, Jo Quinney, Anna Varley Jones, John Walding (secretary) and Jonathan Welsh.

The CIPR North West group is made up of elected and co-opted CIPR members, who, on a voluntary basis, stage events and training and acts as a regional voice for the sector.

The group has over 600 members in a region which takes in Cumbria, Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside, Cheshire, Clwyd and Gwynedd.

Enjoyed this? Get our latest updates in your inbox every day

Subscribe to Prolific North’s morning newsletter to keep up with all the most important things going on in your sector.