Stellar judging panel unveiled for this year's Prolific North Awards

David Prior's picture
by David Prior

The entries for this year's Prolific North Awards will be assessed by a stellar panel of judges.

Senior industry figures from the likes of Google, Microsoft, ITN, Matalan, The Hut Group and BBC Sport will come together to decide the shortlist and eventual winners for the annual event, which this year is being held on Thursday 28th April at The Point, Lancashire County Cricket Club.

The entries are streaming in and if you haven't yet submitted yours, you have until this Friday February 26th - and you can enter here.

The judging panel features a total of 28 senior industry names this year, almost half of whom will be appearing on the panel for the very first time.

The judging itself is a rigorous two-stage process, including pre-scoring to determine shortlists and a judging meeting where entries are discussed and evaluated in detail to decide the winning entries.

Biographies of all the judges can be found here - but below is a list of the 28 industry leaders and experts who are on the panel:

Nina Aggarwal
Chief Executive Officer and Founder
Fusion Learning

Tom Cheesewright Tom Cheesewright

Jono Alderson
Global Head of Digital

Martin Anderson
Creative Consultant

Andy Barke
Industry Head
Google UK

Leanne Buchan
Principal Officer, Culture and Sports

Leanne Buchan Leanne Buchan

Leeds City Council

Tom Cheesewright
Book of the Future

Richard Collingwood
Digital Marketing Business Partner
Your Housing Group

Dave Edmundson-Bird
Principal Lecturer, Digital Marketing and Enterprise
MMU Business School

Tony Foggett Tony Foggett

Tony Foggett
Code Computerlove

Richard Frediani
Senior Programme Editor

Pete Gould
Chief Marketing Officer
Matalan Direct

Andy Green
Andy Green Creativity

Richard Gregory
UK Industry expert

Jim Hancock
Journalist and Presenter

Adam Jupp Adam Jupp

Adam Jupp
Head of External Affairs
Manchester Airport

Jay Lau
Head of Marketing
The Hut Group - Myprotein

Theresa Lindsay
Head of Marketing
Hitachi Capital Consumer Finance

Rob Mcloughlin OBE
Carm Productions

James Murray
UK Search Advertising Lead

Hannah O'Sullivan
Marketing Manager
Diva Telecom

Stuart Rowson Stuart Rowson

David Prior
Prolific North

Stuart Rowson
BBC Sport Online

Pierre Dadd
Auto Trader UK
Head of Marketing

Keith Crisp
Associate Director
Ocean Outdoor

Erika Rushton
Chair of Baltic Creative CIC Board

John Kampfner John Kampfner

John Kampfner
Chief Executive Officer
Creative Industries Federation

Colin Sinclair
Director of Property Marketing

Neil McKay
Endless Gain

Read more about the judges here.

Enjoyed this? Get our latest updates in your inbox every day

Subscribe to Prolific North’s morning newsletter to keep up with all the most important things going on in your sector.